Book Review — Soulminder by Timothy Zahn

SoulminderSoulminder by Timothy Zahn
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I’m going to keep this review short, because I don’t like ragging on books.

Perhaps I wasn’t the target market for this, but I really (really) didn’t enjoy Soulminder. I mean, I didn’t hate it, and nothing about it pissed me off..which actually would have been better.

I was simply apathetic, which is the worst way to feel about a book.

You flip through, finish the book, and breathe a sigh of relief that you can move on.

The premise was uninspired and uninteresting, the characters were flat, and the writing, while competent as you’d expect from someone with Zahn’s pedigree, was nothing special. I can see what the book was trying to do with the spiritual/moral debate, but it wasn’t tackled well enough to make me care.

Overall, Soulminder is a quick read that is utterly forgettable.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

