Book Review — Towers of Midnight (Wheel of Time #13) by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson

Towers of Midnight (Wheel of Time #13)Towers of Midnight by Robert Jordan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Oh my, here we are. The story is almost complete.

I’ve been fortunate enough to read these books straight through without an agonizing wait. Still, it’s a long haul: 13 books, almost 4 million words, and 11,000 pages.

Totally worth it.

Towers of Midnight was very much a “set up” novel, where most of the pieces are put in place for a final confrontation. I loved that Brandon Sanderson is finishing up the series (he’s the reason I picked it up in the first place), and I cannot wait to see how everything concludes.

The main reason this got a 4 instead of a 5 is that there were too many Perrin wolf dream chapters that I didn’t care about. I still like him as a character, but it got a bit much.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

