Book Review — The Sandman: Season of Mists (The Sandman, Volume 4) by Neil Gaiman

The Sandman, Vol. 4: Season of Mists (The Sandman, #4)The Sandman, Vol. 4: Season of Mists by Neil Gaiman
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’ve been on a bit of a Sandman marathon lately, so pardon me if my reviews aren’t as full as they should be.

(I’m flipping through each volume again to try and get a general sense of what it was about).

Season of Mists deals with Hell, and everyone trying to convince Dream who should control it. Themes of responsibility and acceptence start appearing there, and they will continue throughout.

Have I mentioned that Gaiman is a storytelling genius? He has few peers that understand as well as he the power of story, and it’s deep roots into our humanity and our history.

This volume was where I really warmed up to The Sandman, and I (sort of) understood what kind of ride I was on.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

