Book Review — The Black Prism (Lightbringer #1) by Brent Weeks

The Black Prism (Lightbringer, #1)The Black Prism by Brent Weeks
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Whoops! Read this in the summer while I was up a cabin away from civilization, and forgot to write a review.

In short: I loved it.

The magic system captivated me, but that’s not what makes this book great. I fell in love with the characters and of course, Brent Weeks’s absolutely hilarious writing.

I mean, who doesn’t want to read about a self-deprecating fat kid as a protagonist?

It’s a fast-paced plot with lots of twists and turns, but they are believable enough to make this a fantastic page-turner. (And I’m serious about that, I think I finished it in two days.)

If you want non-standard fantasy filled with sharp tongues and sharper wits, this series is for you.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

