Book Review — Ender’s Shadow Ultimate Collection by Orson Scott Card

Ender's Shadow - Ultimate CollectionEnder’s Shadow – Ultimate Collection by Mike Carey
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

And so the graphic novel intrest begins…

Maybe I haven’t read enough that were written first for the medium, instead of an adaptation like Ender’s Shadow, but I stand by my rating.

The artwork was a bit different (than Ender’s Game), giving Bean’s upbringing a noticeably grungier tone, and I thought the illustrator did an excellent job of setting the mood through his images and the colours he chose.

If I would have a conversation with a younger me, I think I’d be hard-pressed to convince myself that graphic novels could convey such a sense of action that drive the story forward.

Next on the plate: Watchmen, V for Vendetta, and a few Halo novels.

Looking forward to it!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

