Book Review — Encyclopedia Brown Gets His Man by Donald J. Sobol

Encyclopedia Brown Gets His ManEncyclopedia Brown Gets His Man by Donald J. Sobol
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

My last Encyclopedia Brown, and that’s OK with me since the appeal is wearing off. The cases aren’t quite as fun anymore, and they’re becoming more and more of a stretch. It’s almost turning into a machine where it’s so easy to pump out new cases, which works great for the author and I’m sure many kids (younger me included).

Shelving this to the “happy childhood memories I don’t wait to ruin, so I’ll leave them alone.”

(PS I only solved like three of the cases in this one. I swear I’m not bitter since this one absolutely kicked my ass. Promise.)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

