Book Review — Dragon Haven (Rain Wilds Chronicles #2) by Robin Hobb

Dragon Haven (Rain Wild Chronicles, #2)Dragon Haven by Robin Hobb
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Dragon Haven is an immensely satisfying book because all of the threads in Dragon Keeper are resolved (or at least give you more of a sense of closure).

I have to say that Robin Hobb writes the best intimate scenes I’ve ever read. Not necessarily erotica, but her descriptions of love, first love, sex, and sensuality are unparalleled for their emotional impact.

This is the second time I’ve read this book, and I’m enjoying it a lot more. Perhaps it’s because I’m reading along with a few friends, or perhaps I can better appreciate the quality of writing. I haven’t cared this hard about characters in a few books now, so it’s a refreshing change.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

