Book Review — A Crown of Swords (Wheel of Time #7) by Robert Jordan

A Crown of Swords (Wheel of Time, #7)A Crown of Swords by Robert Jordan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Okay, this series has officially blended together.

Yes, I love it.

Jordan has an extraordinary imagination, and I don’t care how slow these books go, because I enjoy spending time with the characters in this world.

This book was almost entirely character development, but that’s OK with me, because I can go on to the next one right away. I’m sure if I would have waiting a few years for this book, and then had to wait a few more before the next, I’d be pissed off. But in reading the completed series straight, it’s enjoyable.

On to the next!

(Am I halfway yet?)

PS I saw Brandon when he was in town on tour a few days ago. I was an official Memory Keeper, which means that we had an hour to sit and chat with him before the event, where he signed my entire hardcover collection of all his works (including some anthologies he’s been published in). He solidified his position as my writing hero, and I cannot wait to get to the last three books he wrote in this series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

