Book Review — Red Country by Joe Abercrombie

Red CountryRed Country by Joe Abercrombie
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Joe’s weakest book, in my opinion.

Though it says something about it that the weakest book still merits a 5-star rating…

He did some interesting things stylistically and had the usual clever undercurrent to his writing, but it didn’t grip me like his other books have.

I recommend it if you’re already a fan, but I would start somewhere else if you’re just joining us for the ride.

Also, fun spoiler poll! (view spoiler)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

