Book Review — Fireside Magazine (Issue 4) edited by Brian J. White

Fireside Magazine Issue 4Fireside Magazine Issue 4 by Brian J. White
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A new format which I think I can get used to: 1 short story, 2 flash fiction pieces, and the first part of Chuck Wendig’s serialized story.

I’m not usually a flash fiction guy but Krystal Claxton is making me revisit that. What a tale.

Delilah S. Dawson wrote about Eblick, a character I’m unfamiliar with but am now intrigued to find out which novels he’s in.

And Chuck Wendig’s story makes me want to pick up the next issue right away (which luckily I can). I’ve been following this author for a while and reading his articles, and finally have encountered his fiction. It’s even better than I expected, so it looks like there’ll be no break before I start the next issue!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

