Book Review — Abaddon’s Gate (Expanse #3) by James S.A. Corey

Abaddon's Gate (Expanse, #3)Abaddon’s Gate by James S.A. Corey
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Somehow along the way, the magic was lost.

Leviathan Wakes and Caliban’s War were some of the best sci-fi novels I’ve read. The characters, action, and attention to detail were spot-on and I ripped right through them. Abbadon’s Gate fell just a little short, though I can’t pinpoint a specific reason and say “Aha! here was the error!”

An enjoyable read, but did not meet my expectations.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

